New Zealand ODI team announced against Bangladesh.

Bangladesh’s colourful series against New Zealand will be played on the field from March 20. Earlier, New Zealand announced the ODI team. And Devon Conway, who has made a great start to his T20 career, has received the expected call. Will Young and Daryl Mitchell have also been called up for the first time.

The New Zealand Cricket Board has announced a 13-member squad for the three-match ODI series. Earlier, it was reported that captain Ken Williamson would not be in the ODI series due to an elbow injury. In his absence, Tom Latham will lead the hosts.

Lucky Ferguson and Colin D’Grandhome were left out of the Kiwis’ ODI squad due to injuries. Leg-spinner Ish Sodhi, who won the series best in the T20 against Australia, was left out of the squad. Only Mitchell Santner has a place in the team as a spinner.

The Kiwis last played in an ODI match against Australia in Sydney in March 2020. After that, if they play in Tests and T20s, it will be the first one-day international match of the Kiwis against Bangladesh in a year. In all, they have played only four ODIs since the 2019 World Cup final.

The first ODI will be played on March 20 in Dunedin. The next two matches are in Christchurch and Wellington, March 23 and 26, respectively. The Bangladesh team arrived in Queenstown on Wednesday for a five-day camp after a 14-day quarantine in Christchurch.

New Zealand ODI team: Tom Latham (captain and wicketkeeper), Trent Bolt, Devon Conway, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Kyle Jamieson, Daryl Mitchell, James Neesham, Henry Nichols, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.

Leave a Comment